Download MacauHub mobile app (iOS version)


Download MacauHub mobile app (Android version)


Macau

Macau, also spelled Macao, is, along with Hong Kong, one of the two special administrative regions of the People’s Republic of China. It lies on the western side of the Pearl River Delta, bordering Guangdong province to the north and west and facing the South China Sea to the east and south.

Macau was a Portuguese colony and both the first and last European colony in China. Portuguese traders first settled in Macau in the 16th century and subsequently administered the region until the handover on 20 December 1999. The Sino-Portuguese Joint Declaration and the Basic Law of Macau stipulate that Macau operates with a high degree of autonomy until at least 2049, fifty years after the transfer.

Under the policy of “one country, two systems” the PRC’s Central People’s Government is responsible for the territory’s defense and foreign affairs, while Macau maintains its own legal system, police force, monetary system, customs policy, and immigration policy. Macau participates in many international organizations and events that do not require members to possess national sovereignty.

Macau is situated 60 kilometres (37 mi) southwest of Hong Kong and 145 kilometres (90 mi) from Guangzhou. It also has 50.2 kilometres (31.2 mi) of coastline, yet only 0.31 kilometres (0.19 mi) of land border with Guangdong. It consists of the Macau Peninsula itself and the islands of Taipa and Coloane, which are now connected by landfill forming the Cotai Strip. The peninsula is formed by the Zhujiang (Pearl River) estuary on the East and the Xijiang (West River) on the West. It borders the Zhuhai Special Economic Zone in mainland China. The main border crossing between Macau and China is known as the Portas do Cerco (Barrier Gate) on the Macau side, and the Gongbei Port of Entry on the Zhuhai side.

Macau has a humid subtropical climate, with average relative humidity between 75% and 90%. Similar to much of South China, seasonal climate is greatly influenced by the monsoons, and differences in temperature and humidity between summer and winter are noticeable, though not as great as inland China. The average annual temperature of Macau is 22.7 °C (72.9 °F). July is the warmest month, with average temperature being 28.9 °C (84.0 °F). The coolest month is January, with a mean temperature of 15.0 °C (59.0 °F).

Macau’s economy is based largely on gaming and tourism. Other chief economic activities in Macau are export-geared textile and garment manufacturing, banking and other financial services. Gaming, tourism and hospitality industry is the main contributor to Macau’s GDP and to Macau’s government revenue.

Starting in 1962, the gambling industry had been operated under a government-issued monopoly license by Stanley Ho’s Sociedade de Turismo e Diversões de Macau. In 2002, the Macau government ended the monopoly system and six casino operating concessions and sub-concessions are granted to Sociedade de Turismo e Diversões de Macau, Wynn Resorts, Las Vegas Sands, Galaxy Entertainment Group, the partnership of MGM Mirage and Pansy Ho (daughter of Stanley Ho), and the partnership of Melco and Publishing and Broadcasting Limited (PBL).

Macau is an offshore financial centre, a tax haven, and a free port with no foreign exchange control regimes. The Monetary Authority of Macau regulates offshore finance, while the Macau Trade and Investment Promotion Institute provides services for investment in Macau.

Official language(s)     Chinese, Portuguese

Area 30.4 km2 (11.73 sq mi)

Currency     Pataca (MOP)

Time zone     MST (UTC+8)

Drives on the     left

Internet TLD     .mo

Calling code     +853

Government website http://www.macau.gov.mo

2014 2015 2016
Population (millions) 0.64 0.64 0.64
Gross Domestic Product (10^9 USD) 55.4 46.0 44.7
Real Growth Rate (%) -1.2 -21.5 -2.1
Gross Domestic Product per capita (USD) 89,189.00 71,848.00 69,372.00
Inflation – annual average (%) 6.05 4.56 2.37
Unemployment rate (%) 1.7 1.9 2
Imports (10^6 USD) 11244 10582 8918
Exports (10^6 USD) 1239 1336 1255
Exchange rate to the USD 8 8 8
External debt (10^9 USD) 0 0 0
External help per capita (USD) 0 0 0
Sources: DSEC

下载 MacauHub 手机应用程式 (iOS 版本)


下载 MacauHub 手机应用程式 (Android 版本)


澳门

澳门位于珠江三角洲西侧,北面和西面为广东省珠海市,东面和南面濒临南中国海,是中华人民共和国两个特别行政区之一(另一个是香港)。

16世纪葡萄牙商人定居澳门,其后葡政府对当地实行管治。澳门自此即成为中国第一个欧洲殖民地,直至1999年12月20日结束殖民统治、中国恢复对澳门行使主权止。(因此澳门也是欧洲在中国最后一个殖民地。)《中华人民共和国政府和葡萄牙共和国政府关于澳门问题的联合声明》以及《中国人民共和国澳门特别行政区基本法》订明澳门自回归后,实行高度自治,五十年不变。

在“一个两制”的国策下,中央人民政府负责特区的国防和外交,澳门的司法制度、治安部队、金融体系、海关和人民出入境政策等,均基本维持不变,并由特区政府自行负责。此外,澳门可自行参加不要求成员必须为主权国的国际组织。

地理上,澳门位处香港西南60公里(37英里)、距广州145公里(90英里)。它拥有41公里(25英里)海岸线,但与广东的珠海仅有0.31公里(0.19英里)的陆地边界。澳门由澳门半岛、凼仔岛和路环岛组成,其中,凼仔和路环已通过填海连成一片,称“路凼城”。澳门半岛由澳门以东的珠江入海口、以西的西江入海口泥沙慢慢沉积而成。澳门毗邻中国大陆的珠海经济特区,两地居民进出澳门的主要通道是关闸(在珠海一方称为拱北口岸)。

受潮湿的亚热带气候影响,澳门的平均相对湿度介于75%和90%之间。一如华南大部分地区,季节性气候很大程度受季风影响,夏季和冬季的温差和湿度差显著——尽管不如内陆般大。

澳门年均温度为22.7摄氏度(72.9华氏度)。7月是澳门全年最热的月份,平均温度为28.9摄氏度(84.0华氏度);最冷的月份 是1月,平均温度为15.0摄氏度(59.0华氏度)。

澳门经济主要依赖博彩和旅游业,其他重要经济活动包括面向出口的纺织制衣业、银行和金融服务业等。博彩、旅游和款待等,是澳门GDP和政府库房的主要贡献产业。

自1962年起,澳门赌业一直由获澳葡政府批给独家专营牌照、赌业大亨何鸿燊拥有的澳门旅游娱乐有限公司经营。回归以后,特区政府于2002年终止澳娱的独家专营权,改为向六家运营商批给博彩经营牌照、副牌。这六家分别为澳门博彩股份有限公司、永利度假村(澳门)股份有限公司、威尼斯人澳門股份有限公司、銀河娛樂場股份有限公司、美高梅金殿超濠股份有限公司以及新濠博亞博彩(澳門)股份有限公司。

澳门是一个离岸金融中心、税务天堂和自由港(没有外汇管制的)。澳门金融管理局管控离岸金融,而澳门贸易投资促进局则为来澳投资提供各种服务。

官方语言      中文、葡文

面积                  30.4平方公里 (11.74 平方英里)

货币           澳门币(MOP)

时区           澳门标准时间(东8区)MST (UTC+8)

驾驶时使用车道    左方

互联网顶级域名     .mo

国际电话区号    +853

政府官方网站     http://www.macau.gov.mo

统计

2013 2014 2015
人口 (百万) 0.6 0.64 0.64
国内生产总值 (10亿)(美元) 51.2 55.4 46.0
实质增长率 (%) 10.7 -0.4 -20.3
人均国民总收入(美元)(按购买力平价) 86,447 89,189 71,848
通胀率 – 年均 (%) 5.5 6.05 4.56
失业率 (%) 1.7 1.7 1.9
进口 (百万)(美元) 10100 11244 10582
出口 (百万)(美元) 1100 1239 1336
汇率(兑美元)[使用美元] 8 8 8
外债 (10亿)(美元) 0 0 0
人均接受外援 (美元) 0 0 0
资料来源: 澳门统计暨普查局